top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIan Martin

First Post!

Hey everyone! To start off my blog I wanted to let everyone one know what I have been up to and my plans going forward. For the last 3 month's I was working down at the prestigious Lake Nona Golf & Country Club in Orlando, FL. It is a really special place with world-class facilities, and I am so grateful for the opportunity that Mr. J, John and Martin gave me. In addition to having practice/playing privileges when I was not working, I had the opportunity to meet a lot of really cool people including members, PGA Tour and LPGA Tour pros, and some celebrities too. I frequently hit golf balls on the range next to Michigan Football legend Charles Woodson, and also got the opportunity to play 3 rounds of golf with legendary football coach Lou Holtz! These are not experiences that many people get to have and I feel extremely blessed to have had these types of opportunities.


While I was down there, I was working 40 hours a week. However, when I was not working, I used the rest of my time to practice or play golf with members/coworkers. Depending on my shift each day, I had time before or after work to practice, and I basically took advantage of every hour of sunlight that I had. As a result of Covid-19, I was unable to compete in the events that I had originally planned too, but with that said, I am very pleased with the direction my game is going and only feel like I am improving. Given the current state of emergency, I am not sure what the future is going to look like and will need to be adaptable. That being said, I am going to continue to work my hardest on improving my game, keeping the mindset that I will be able to compete all summer long.


Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my website and read my blog. I hope all of you are happy, healthy and living your best lives! I look forward to posting regularly and keeping you up to date with my progress.


All the best,

Ian

17 views0 comments

© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
bottom of page